JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN. MAGGIE CROTTY

CO-CHAIR: REP. BRENT HASSERT

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



SEN. J. BRADLEY BURZYNSKI SEN. JAMES CLAYBORNE SEN. STEVE RAUSCHENBERGER SEN. DAN RUTHERFORD SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN REP. TOM HOLBROOK REP. DAVID R. LEITCH REP. LARRY MCKEON REP. DAVID MILLER REP. ROSEMARY MULLIGAN

RECEIVED CLERK'S OFFICE

NOV 2 2 2007

STATE OF ILLINOIS Pollution Control Board

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Tanner Girard, Chairman

Pollution Control Board

FROM:

Vicki Thomas

Executive Director

DATE:

11/20/06

RE:

Sound Emission Standards and Limitations for Property Line-Noise-Sources (35

Ill. Adm. Code 901)

30 Ill. Reg. 13293 - 8/11/06

The Office of the Joint Committee on Administrative Rules has accepted the Second Notice for the above-referenced rulemaking. The Second Notice period began on 11/20/06 and ends no later than 1/3/07, unless extended pursuant to Section 5-40 of the IAPA.

This rulemaking is scheduled to be considered by JCAR at its 12/12/06 meeting, currently scheduled for 10:30 a.m., Room 16-503, James R. Thompson Center, Chicago IL. Staff will be contacting you if they have questions concerning this rulemaking and will advise you of any change in time or location of the Committee meeting.

Please contact us if you have any questions regarding the JCAR review procedure.

VT:DC:rm

cc:

John Knittle

Erin Conley

Adm. Code Div.